Singapore School Holidays and Public Holidays travel insuranceHome | Property | Insurance | Movers | Resources | Contact Us

Property

Movers

Insurance

Finance

Public Transport

Education

Holiday

Travel Guard

Singapore Public & School Holidays 2014

Go to Year 2013Scheduled Public Holidays
Primary & Secondary School HolidaysScheduled School Holidays
Scheduled Public Holidays for 2014
New Year's DayWednesday 1 January
Chinese New YearFriday 31 January
Saturday 1 February
Good Friday Friday 18 April
Labour Day Thursday 1 May
Vesak Day Tuesday 13 May
Hari Raya PuasaMonday 28 July
National DaySaturday 9 August
Hari Raya Haji*Sunday 5 October
Deepavali#Thursday 23 October
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December
*The following Monday will be a public holiday.
#Tentatively, the date for Deepavali needs to be checked against the Indian Almanac when it is available. Should there be a change in date, the Ministry of Manpower will issue a media release to announce the change.
Primary & Secondary School Holidays for 2014
Semester I
After Term ISaturday 15 March - Sunday 23 March
After Term IISaturday 31 May - Sunday 29 June
Semester II
After Term IIISaturday 6 September - Sunday 14 September
After Term IVSaturday 22 November - Wednesday 31 December
Scheduled School Holidays for 2014
Youth Day*Sunday 6 July
Teachers´ Day Friday 5 September
Children´s Day#Friday 3 October
*The following Monday will be a scheduled school holiday.
#For primary schools & primary sections of full schools only.