Singapore School Holidays and Public Holidays travel insuranceHome | Property | Insurance | Movers | Resources | Contact Us

Property

Movers

Insurance

Finance

Public Transport

Education

Holiday

Travel Guard

Singapore Public & School Holidays 2014

Go to Year 2015Scheduled Public Holidays
Primary & Secondary School HolidaysScheduled School Holidays
Scheduled Public Holidays for 2014
New Year's DayWednesday 1 January
Chinese New YearFriday 31 January
Saturday 1 February
Good Friday Friday 18 April
Labour Day Thursday 1 May
Vesak Day Tuesday 13 May
Hari Raya PuasaMonday 28 July
National DaySaturday 9 August
Hari Raya Haji*Sunday 5 October
Deepavali#Thursday 23 October
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December
*The following Monday will be a public holiday.
#The Hindu Advisory Board (HAB) has confirmed that Deepavali will fall on 22 October 2014 (Wednesday) instead of 23 October 2014 (Thursday). Hence, 22 October 2014 (Wednesday) will be gazetted as a public holiday.
Primary & Secondary School Holidays for 2014
Semester I
After Term ISaturday 15 March - Sunday 23 March
After Term IISaturday 31 May - Sunday 29 June
Semester II
After Term IIISaturday 6 September - Sunday 14 September
After Term IVSaturday 22 November - Wednesday 31 December
Scheduled School Holidays for 2014
Youth Day*Sunday 6 July
Teachers´ Day Friday 5 September
Children´s Day#Friday 3 October
*The following Monday will be a scheduled school holiday.
#For primary schools & primary sections of full schools only.